Candidate Filings with Dallas County Republican Party

The following list is for all candidates who have filed with the Dallas County Republican Party (DCRP) for offices located entirely within the County of Dallas.

Applications received by DCRP will be posted by noon the following business day. The inclusion of a name on this list does not indicate acceptance of their application. For a complete list of candidates whose names have been accepted to appear on the ballot, please visit the Secretary of State’s website.

Filing Date First Name Last Name Office Sought Campaign Contact
11-Nov-17 Deanna Metzger House District 107 votemetzger.com
11-Nov-17 Ben Adamcik Constable Pct 3
11-Nov-17 Angie Chen Button House District 112 angiebutton.com
11-Nov-17 Linda Koop House District 102 lindakoop.com
11-Nov-17 Matt Rinaldi House District 115 mattrinaldi.com
11-Nov-17 Jordan Bredefeld Justice of the Peace
Pct 3 Place 1
bredefeld2018@gmail.com
11-Nov-17 JJ Koch Commissioner
District 2
jjkoch@jjkoch.com
13-Nov-17 Jason Villalba House District 114 texansforjason.com
13-Nov-17 Ray Nichols Constable Pct 2 rnichols@securlegal.com
13-Nov-17 Don Huffines Senate District 16 donhuffines.com
14-Nov-17 Chad Carnahan House District 102 friends@betruetotexas.com
15-Nov-17 Morgan Meyer House District 108 morganmyerfortexas.com
16-Nov-17 James Paul Rosemergy Criminal District Court #6 jamesrosemergy@yahoo.com
20-Nov-17 Rodney Anderson House District 105 rodneyanderson.org
20-Nov-17 Bill Metzger Justice of the Peace
Pct 2 Place 2
judgebillmetzger@gmail.com
27-Nov-17 Missy Shorey County Chair
Dallas County Republican Party
missy.shorey@gmail.com
27-Nov-17 Dinesh Mali House District 105 dineshmali@aol.com
28-Nov-17 Charlie Lauersdorf House District 113 CharlieforTexas.com
2-Dec-17 Faith Johnson District Attorney FaithJohnsonforDA@gmail.com
2-Dec-17 Scott Kilgore House District 102 info@scottkilgore.net
6-Dec-17 Chad Prda Dallas County Sheriff Prda4Sheriff@gmail.com
6-Dec-17 Jim Phaup House District 113 jim@jimphaup.com
7-Dec-17 Stephanie Fargo Criminal District
Court #7
judgefargocdc7@gmail.com
7-Dec-17 Vic Cunningham Commissioner
District 2
JudgeVic@flash.net
7-Dec-17 Livia Francis District Judge
283rd Judicial District
7-Dec-17 Jerry Fortenberry House District 103
8-Dec-17 Al Cercone Justice of the Peace
Pct 3 Place 1
acercone@sbcglobal.net
8-Dec-17 Brian Hutcheson Justice of the Peace
Pct 2 Place 1
brian@brianhutcheson.com
8-Dec-17 Stephen Stanley Commissioner District 2 stephenwstanley.com
8-Dec-17 Jonathan Boos House District 113 BoosforTexas.com
8-Dec-17 Steve Seider Justice of the Peace
Pct 3 Place 2
JudgeSeider@gmail.com
8-Dec-17 Brad Perry House District 107 PerryforTexas.com
8-Dec-17 Mike Lee District Judge
101st Judicial District
facebook.com/DallasMike
10-Dec-17 Lisa Luby Ryan House District 114 lisalubyryan.org
11-Dec-17 Joe Ruzicka House District 107 contact@joe4texas.com
11-Dec-17 Todd Gottel County Judge www.toddgottel.com
11-Dec-17 Israel Varela Justice of the Peace
Pct 4 Place 2
israelaviles.com