Candidate Filings with Dallas County Republican Party

The following list is for all candidates who have filed with the Dallas County Republican Party (DCRP) for offices located entirely within the County of Dallas.

Applications received by DCRP will be posted by noon the following business day. The inclusion of a name on this list does not indicate acceptance of their application. For a complete list of candidates whose names have been accepted to appear on the ballot, please visit the Secretary of State’s website.

Office Sought First Name Last Name Campaign Contact Filing Date
Senate District 16 Don Huffines 13-Nov-17
House District 102 Linda Koop 11-Nov-17
House District 102 Chad Carnahan 14-Nov-17
House District 102 Scott Kilgore 2-Dec-17
House District 103 Jerry Fortenberry 7-Dec-17
House District 105 Rodney Anderson 20-Nov-17
House District 105 Dinesh Mali 27-Nov-17
House District 107 Deanna Metzger 11-Nov-17
House District 107 Brad Perry 8-Dec-17
House District 107 Joe Ruzicka 11-Dec-17
House District 108 Morgan Meyer 15-Nov-17
House District 112 Angie Chen Button 11-Nov-17
House District 113 Charlie Lauersdorf 28-Nov-17
House District 113 Jim Phaup 6-Dec-17
House District 113 Jonathan Boos 8-Dec-17
House District 114 Jason Villalba 13-Nov-17
House District 114 Lisa Luby Ryan 10-Dec-17
House District 115 Matt Rinaldi 11-Nov-17
County Judge Todd Gottel 11-Dec-17
District 2
JJ Koch 11-Nov-17
District 2
Vic Cunningham 7-Dec-17
Commissioner District 2 Stephen Stanley 8-Dec-17
District Attorney Faith Johnson 2-Dec-17
Dallas County Sheriff Chad Prda 6-Dec-17
Dallas County Sheriff Aaron Meeks 18-Dec-17
District Judge
101st Judicial District
Mike Lee 8-Dec-17
District Judge
283rd Judicial District
Livia Francis 7-Dec-17
Criminal District
Court #7
Stephanie Fargo 7-Dec-17
Justice of the Peace
Pct 2 Place 1
Brian Hutcheson 8-Dec-17
Justice of the Peace
Pct 2 Place 2
Bill Metzger 20-Nov-17
Justice of the Peace
Pct 3 Place 1
Jordan Bredefeld 11-Nov-17
Justice of the Peace
Pct 3 Place 1
Al Cercone 8-Dec-17
Justice of the Peace
Pct 3 Place 2
Steve Seider 8-Dec-17
Justice of the Peace
Pct 4 Place 2
Israel Aviles 11-Dec-17
Constable Pct 2 Ray Nichols 13-Nov-17
Constable Pct 3 Ben Adamcik 11-Nov-17
County Chair
Dallas County Republican Party
Missy Shorey 27-Nov-17