Candidate Filings with Dallas County Republican Party

The following list is for all candidates who have filed with the Dallas County Republican Party (DCRP) for offices located entirely within the County of Dallas.

Applications received by DCRP will be posted by noon the following business day. The inclusion of a name on this list does not indicate acceptance of their application. For a complete list of candidates whose names have been accepted to appear on the ballot, please visit the Secretary of State’s website.

Office Sought First Name Last Name Campaign Contact Filing Date
Senate District 16 Don Huffines donhuffines.com 13-Nov-17
House District 102 Linda Koop lindakoop.com 11-Nov-17
House District 102 Chad Carnahan friends@betruetotexas.com 14-Nov-17
House District 102 Scott Kilgore info@scottkilgore.net 2-Dec-17
House District 103 Jerry Fortenberry 7-Dec-17
House District 105 Rodney Anderson rodneyanderson.org 20-Nov-17
House District 105 Dinesh Mali dineshmali@aol.com 27-Nov-17
House District 107 Deanna Metzger votemetzger.com 11-Nov-17
House District 107 Brad Perry PerryforTexas.com 8-Dec-17
House District 107 Joe Ruzicka contact@joe4texas.com 11-Dec-17
House District 108 Morgan Meyer morganmyerfortexas.com 15-Nov-17
House District 112 Angie Chen Button angiebutton.com 11-Nov-17
House District 113 Charlie Lauersdorf CharlieforTexas.com 28-Nov-17
House District 113 Jim Phaup jim@jimphaup.com 6-Dec-17
House District 113 Jonathan Boos BoosforTexas.com 8-Dec-17
House District 114 Jason Villalba texansforjason.com 13-Nov-17
House District 114 Lisa Luby Ryan lisalubyryan.org 10-Dec-17
House District 115 Matt Rinaldi mattrinaldi.com 11-Nov-17
County Judge Todd Gottel toddgottel.com 11-Dec-17
Commissioner
District 2
JJ Koch jjkoch@jjkoch.com 11-Nov-17
Commissioner
District 2
Vic Cunningham JudgeVic@flash.net 7-Dec-17
Commissioner District 2 Stephen Stanley stephenwstanley.com 8-Dec-17
District Attorney Faith Johnson FaithJohnsonforDA@gmail.com 2-Dec-17
Dallas County Sheriff Chad Prda Prda4Sheriff@gmail.com 6-Dec-17
Dallas County Sheriff Aaron Meeks vote4meek@yahoo.com 18-Dec-17
District Judge
101st Judicial District
Mike Lee facebook.com/DallasMike 8-Dec-17
District Judge
283rd Judicial District
Livia Francis 7-Dec-17
Criminal District
Court #7
Stephanie Fargo judgefargocdc7@gmail.com 7-Dec-17
Justice of the Peace
Pct 2 Place 1
Brian Hutcheson brian@brianhutcheson.com 8-Dec-17
Justice of the Peace
Pct 2 Place 2
Bill Metzger judgebillmetzger@gmail.com 20-Nov-17
Justice of the Peace
Pct 3 Place 1
Jordan Bredefeld bredefeld2018@gmail.com 11-Nov-17
Justice of the Peace
Pct 3 Place 1
Al Cercone acercone@sbcglobal.net 8-Dec-17
Justice of the Peace
Pct 3 Place 2
Steve Seider JudgeSeider@gmail.com 8-Dec-17
Justice of the Peace
Pct 4 Place 2
Israel Aviles IsraelAviles.com 11-Dec-17
Constable Pct 2 Ray Nichols rnichols@securlegal.com 13-Nov-17
Constable Pct 3 Ben Adamcik 11-Nov-17
County Chair
Dallas County Republican Party
Missy Shorey missy.shorey@gmail.com 27-Nov-17