May 4th Election

Precinct 2608
Municipal Election Information

Greetings Precinct 2608


The May 4th Irving Municipal Elections are right around the corner…in fact early voting starts Monday, April 22nd!


As your GOP Precinct Chair, I want to pass on pertinent information as well as my personal recommendations. I encourage you to do your own research about voting decisions but, in case it is helpful, I am offering what I have decided after attending several candidate forums.


City Council District 6

I endorse Al Zapanta for another term


City Council at Large - District 8

I endorse Dennis Webb for another term


C/FB School Board

There are 4 candidates running and as this is considered a nonpartisan race I am endorsing the two I believe are the best conservative candidates:


Paul Gilmore

Luis Palomo


Please be aware the school board race has cumulative voting. This means as there are two open seats, a voter may vote twice for one candidate or may split the two votes and give one vote to two different candidates. 


City Hall Complex Proposition A


This is a bond election for issuance of $200 million in bonds for a City Hall Complex.


Please refer to the City of Irving website for more detailed information.


 I plan to vote FOR Prop A




  • April 22-26 | Monday-Friday | 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • April 27 | Saturday | 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • April 28 | Sunday | noon to 6 p.m.
  • April 29-30 | Monday & Tuesday | 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.



  • May 4 | Saturday | 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. 



  • Irving City Hall, 825 W. Irving Blvd.*
  • Irving Arts Center, 3333 N. MacArthur Blvd.
  • North Lake Campus-Dallas College, 5001 N. MacArthur Blvd.
  • Valley Ranch Library, 401 Cimarron Trail*

*Irving early voting locations, all others subject to change; contact Dallas County Election Department for voting locations.


Residents of Dallas County may vote at any Dallas County Voting Polling location during Early Voting and on Election Day.

Visit for entire list.


Please vote in these important local elections!


Thank you,


Diane Truitt, Precinct Chair 2608


DCRP logo

Recommended By

The Dallas County Republican Party

11617 N. Central Expressway
Suite 240
Dallas, TX 75243

© Copyright 2024 by the Dallas County Republican Party