Jun 20

New Precinct Chairs Sworn In

The DCRP swore in a new class of Precinct Chairs at the County Executive Committee meeting on June 20, 2022. U.S. Congressman Louie Gohmert (Tx-1) administered their oath of office.

Pictured, L to R:  Congressman Gohmert, Steven Ellis Pct 2015, Meris Gonzalez Pct 2020, Thomas Gonzalez Pct 4131, Shanon Rust Pct 2226, Colleen Canion, Pct 2120, Laura Richter4 Pct 3304, Cathy Burrows Pct 2801, Chisa Savage Pct 4079.

In addition, all of the elected Precinct Chairs from the recent election for their new 2-year term of office were sworn in by Congressman Gohmert.