E-Mail Notification To Election Workers

Special Call For Republican Recount Clerks

Dear Republican Election Clerk,


As Barry Wernick has filed the requisite paperwork to begin a recount of the Texas House District 108 race in the March 5 Republican Primary, we are now tasked with recruitment of 32 Election Clerks to fulfill the Texas Election Code requirements. 


The recount will begin on Tuesday, April 2 at 9:30 am until approximately 4:30 pm daily at the office of the Dallas County Elections Department located at 1520 Round Table Drive; Dallas TX 75247 until this effort is accomplished.  This is a paid appointment at the hourly rate of $18.24 per hour. 


It is required that  you have only served as a CLERK in the March 5, 2024 Primary.  If you served as a CO-JUDGE, we thank you but only clerks are eligible for the recount effort. 


Please do not respond if you cannot commit to serving the entire time.


If you wish to serve as a volunteer with no pay, you will be required to sign a waiver of payment for your service.


There will be 8 teams of 4 tasked with the following:

Segregate House District 108 Republican Ballots from 196 boxes of ballots returned from county wide election locations with HD108 ballots. Each team will then have two callers and two counters until all ballots from all 196 boxes have been counted and returned to their original boxes.


We would also like to have 16 alternates in order to immediately replace on short notice any worker that through unforeseen circumstances are not able to serve.


There will also be ONE Poll Watcher for EACH candidate for EACH table.  These will need to receive an appointment document from the candidate and complete the required certification from the Texas Secretary of State. All Poll Watcher positions are for unpaid volunteers.


Click Here To Apply To Be A Recount Clerk


Please respond immediately since space is so limited. 



DCRP logo

The Dallas County Republican Party

11617 N. Central Expressway
Suite 240
Dallas, TX 75243

© Copyright 2024 by the Dallas County Republican Party