Local School Board Elections

2022 School Board Elections

Filing deadlines for the following local school boards have passed as of February 18.  We will be contacting those who have filed to send us information regarding their candidacy.  So check back soon to find our Candidate Directory with information for YOU to make an informed decision to guide your local school board. This election does not identify party affiliation, so unless you know the ideology of these candidates you very well might be voting for someone who promotes and believes in CRT.  Know before you go vote!   Elections are on May 7, 2022.  All candidates below with one exception in DISD are existing board members whose terms end in 2022.  

Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD

Website: Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD Election Info

Election Day: May 7, 2022

All At-Large Member: Guillermo William Ramos, Incumbent (Staunch Liberal)

All At-Large Member: Tara Hrbacek, Incumbent  on the ballot for May 7, 2022 (Staunch Republican)

All At-Large Member: Randy Schackmann, Incumbent  On the ballot for May 7, 2022 (Staunch Republican)

Cedar Hill ISD

Website: Cedar Hill ISD Board Election

Election Day: May 7, 2022

Place 1: Gayle Simms (Staunch Republican)

Place 2: Keisha Lankford (Staunch Democrat) Ms Lankford has filed for CD30 in the Democrat Primary so possibly will be open seat/special election) This needs to be monitored closeely.

Coppell ISD

Website: Coppell ISD Board Election Info

Election Day: May 7, 2022

Place 1 Leigh Walker (Strong Republican)

Place 2 Manish Sethi (Strong Republican)

Place 3 Anthony Hill (Voted Strong Republican til 2018,  Voted Dem Primary in 2020 (Suggest having a conversation with this candidate)

Place 3 Carol McGuire, Republican

Dallas ISD

Website: Dallas ISD Election Info

Place 1:  No immediate vacancy as term expires in 2024 . Since Dr. Flores is a candidate for Dallas County Judge,  it would require a special election  to fill Edwin Flores Vacancy, only upon his success in the March 1 Primary for Dallas County Judge. Resignation may not be required to run for County Judge.

Place 4: Karla Garcia, Incumbent (there are 10 Karla Garcias in the GOP Data Center all are either Dems or swing voters (Conversations needed with this candidate as to ideology)

Place 5: Maxie Johnson, Incumbent (He unsuccessfully ran for Dallas City Council after barely winning his seat on the School Board. Clearly sees his term on School Board as Stepping Stone to higher office - City Council pays $60k/year, the school board is a non-paid position. Liberal ideology.)

Place 7: Ben Mackey, Board President, Incumbent (Ben Mackey, He voted in 2016 Dem Primary, 2018 Republican Primary, and 2020 Dem Primary (Obviously 2-1 votes with liberal ideology.)

DeSoto ISD

Website: DeSoto ISD Board ElectElection Day: May 7, 2022

At-Large Place 1: Cynthia Watson-Banks (Voted in Democrat Primary in 2016)

At-Large Place 2: Katherine Goad (Center Left Ideology-Voted in Democrat Primary in 2020, Voted in 2016 & 2018 Republican Primary. Suggest a conversation.

Duncanville ISD

Website: Duncanville ISD School Board Election Info

Election Day: May 7, 2022

At-Large Place 1: Jackie Culton, Incumbent  (Strong Liberal Ideology)

At-Large Place 2: Phil McNeely, Incumbent  (Staunch Republican)

At-Large Place 3: Janet Veracruz, Incumbent (Staunch Republican)

Garland ISD

Website: Garland ISD Board Election Info

Election Day: May 7, 2022

Place 1: Larry Glick, Incumbent (Fiscal Conservative/Social Justice Warrior Liberal Ideology) Time for a change after 17 Years

Place 2: Johnny Beach, Incumbent (Fiscal Conservative Ideology)

Place 3: Linda Griffin, Incumbent (Liberal Ideology)  Time for a change after 20+ years

Highland Park ISD

Website: Highland Park ISD Board Election Info

Election Day: May 7, 2022

Place 4: Jae Ellis, Incumbent (Ideology Unknown, please have a conversation with this candidate

Place 5: Edward Herring, Incumbent (Leans Right)

Place 6: Stacy Kelly, Incumbent (Moderate Liberal Ideology)

Place 7: Tom Sharpe, Incumbent  (Staunch Republican)

Irving ISD

Website: Irving ISD Board Election Info

Place 5: Jenkins (No Voting Record)

Place 6: Anthony Grimes (Staunch Democrat)

Place 7: Randy Randle (Staunch Republican)

Lancaster ISD

Website: Lancaster ISD Board Election I

Election Day: May 7, 2022

District 3: Rhonda Davis, Incumbent (Strong Liberal Ideology)

District 6: Carolyn Morris, Incumbent (Strong Liberal Ideology)

Mesquite ISD

Website: Mesquite ISD Board Election Info

Election Day: May 7, 2022

Place 1: Teia Collier, Incumbent (Voted in Democrat Primaries in 2018 & 2020, Voted in Republican Primaries in 2012 & 2016)

Place 2: Eddie Rose, President, Incumbent (Staunch Republican)

Richardson ISD

Website: Richardson ISD Board Election Info

Election Day: May 7, 2022

Single Member Place 2: Eron Flynn Incumbent (Staunch Republican) 

Single Member, Place 2:  Sherry Clemens, has only voted in 2016 Republican Primary but has voted in General Elections in 2012, 2014, 2016, 2018, 2020. 1980 birthyear Sherry@sherryclemens.com 

Single Member,Place 2  Vanessa Pacheco; Hard Democrat Voting Record, voted in every Democrat Primary 2016, 2018, 2020.  Solid Leftist

Single Member Place 4: Regina Harris Incumbent, (Unopposed Strong Liberal Currently serving as President at the resignation of Karen Clardy)  cell phone 214-683-4794

Single Member Place 5: Jan Stell, Strong Conservative, Lake Highlands Realtor, former RISD teacher, Masters Degree in Education filed to run for Open Seat Vacated by Karen Clardy resignation.   jan@janforRISD.com

Single Member Place 5:  Kile Brown, voted solid Republican in all elections until 2020 voted in the Democrat Primary.  Kile@Kile4RISD.com  

Single Member Place 5:  Rachel McGowan, Hard Democrat voting record; votes in every Democrat Primary; solid leftist